From: jon schatz (jon@divisionbyzero.com)
Date: Fri Mar 29 2002 - 18:20:39 EST
On Fri, 2002-03-29 at 05:41, pr0ix@hushmail.com wrote:
> Since then, my server (31337.pr0ix.org) has been encountering severe denial of service attacks. I have been told that the only way to have them cease is to publically admit that I'm a thief and a leech. Please accept this apology. If this attack lasts much longer, I'll go broke. I can't afford to lose my home again.
heh, this is a fake. check the address of this server out:
[jon@devotchka jon]$ nslookup
> 31337.pr0ix.org
<--snip-->
Name: 31337.pr0ix.org
Address: 192.88.209.5
[jon@devotchka jon]$ whois 192.88.209.5@whois.arin.net
[whois.arin.net]
Carnegie Mellon University (CERT1) CERT.ORG 192.88.209.5
Computer Emergency Response Team (NET-CERT-NET) CERT-NET
192.88.209.0 - 192.88.209.255
-jon
-- jon@divisionbyzero.com || www.divisionbyzero.com gpg key: www.divisionbyzero.com/pubkey.asc think i have a virus?: www.divisionbyzero.com/pgp.html "You are in a twisty little maze of Sendmail rules, all confusing."
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.7 : Wed Apr 09 2008 - 22:28:02 EDT